MedSight - Armeen Butt

Insights into the Lives of Healthcare Professionals and Students. A Glimpse into the Life of Armeen Butt
Armeen Butt, Final Year MBBS student at Rawalpindi Medical University (RMU), Pakistan
Armeen Butt, Final Year MBBS student at Rawalpindi Medical University (RMU), Pakistan

Name: Armeen Butt

Birth Place: Pakistan

Academic Qualification: Final Year MBBS student at Rawalpindi Medical University (RMU), Pakistan

Languages you speak/write: English (Spoken/Written) and Urdu (Spoken)

  1. What do you do?

    I'm a final-year Medicine student at RMU, Pakistan. I recently started my Instagram and YouTube to document my journey and help those who are in a similar position I used to be in.

  2. What’s the best part of your profession? What made you choose this profession?

    I personally believe the best part of my profession is that I get the opportunity to create a difference in someone else's life, as well as get to work with competent and confident doctors. Above all, I get to learn new things every day and with the online age advancing, it has become more engaging and fun to do so! I chose this profession since it entailed the subjects that I enjoyed learning about the most and the opportunity of working with new scenarios every day is what really drove me towards healthcare.

  3. Do you like reading? What was the last thing you read?

    Yes, I do enjoy reading in my spare time. The latest book I read was 'Rivals' by Saad Shafqat, it's about two doctors having different approaches in prestigious hospitals, tackling a lot of issues ranging from politics to the business side of medicine.

  4. What is your favorite dish?

    My favourite dish would have to be any kind of Pakistani cuisine, but my favourite would have to be Beef Pulao!

  5. How would your friend describe you?

    When I asked my friends to describe me, they all agreed that I'm a person who stands up for the truth.

  6. Who would you like to travel with?

    Family, friend(s) and solo trip

  7. Your favourite subject(s)?

    Physiology, Pathology, and Medicine

  8. What is your least favorite subject?

    Although I enjoy all subjects, but I would say judging by the way how I was introduced to Forensics (medicine), it has to be that.

  9. What’s something you wish to change about the world?

    I would want people to support and motivate each other more, rather than bringing each other down for their own benefit.

  10. If your journey was/were a movie, what would it be called?
    God's Plan

  11. What are you passionate about?

    I really enjoy educating and helping people who are struggling in situations I have been in. I value the idea that someone can benefit from my help.

  12. Best/memorable moment?

    I think I'm still in the process of making memorable moments, but as of now, I would say probably getting my first paycheck from my first job (tutoring).

  13. What do you love to do in your leisure time?
    I love spending time with my family and friends, I also enjoy spending time in nature and going on hikes to get away from my busy routine and get a reset.

  14. If given a choice, what alternate career would you have opted for?

    I would say an Economist. I really enjoy Economics.

  15. What is your dream travel destination?


  16. Where would you like to work in the future?

    I have not thought of that yet, but I would like to spend some time in the US for my training.

  17. Finally, a Quote you relate to.

    Grow through what you go through.