MedSight - Disha Khobragade

Insights into the Lives of Healthcare Professionals and Students. A Glimpse into the Life of Disha Khobragade.
Disha Khobragade,
B.Pharm from H.R. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research - [HRPIPER], Shirpur, Maharashtra, India (2020-2024)
Disha Khobragade, B.Pharm from H.R. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research - [HRPIPER], Shirpur, Maharashtra, India (2020-2024)

Name: Disha Khobragade (MedBound handle: @Disha Khobragade)

Birth Place:  Chandrapur, Maharashtra, India

Academic Qualification:  B.Pharm from H.R. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research - [HRPIPER], Shirpur, Maharashtra, India (2020-2024)

Languages: English, Hindi and Marathi

  1. What do you do?

    I work in medical journalism.

  2. What’s the best part of your profession? What made you choose this profession?

    The best part of my profession is my passion for sharing accurate and up-to-date medical information with the public. I have a strong interest in health and wellness, and I believe that everyone deserves access to clear and concise information about their health. I am skilled in interviewing experts, writing articles, and translating complex medical jargon into language that everyone can understand. I am excited to use my skills to help people make informed health decisions.

  3. Do you like reading? What was the last thing you read?

    Yes, I do enjoy reading. The last book I read was "The Power of Your Subconscious Mind" by Joseph Murphy.

  4. What is your favorite dish?

    My favorite dish is dosa.

  5. What are you not very good at?

    I am not very good at socializing.

  6. Who would you like to travel with?

    I would like to travel with my family and friends.

  7. What is your least favorite subject?

    My least favorite subject is Pharmaceutical Jurisprudence.

  8. Your favorite subject(s)?

    My favorite subject is Pharmacology.

  9. If you could be any kitchen utensil, which would you be and why? If I could be any kitchen utensil, I would be a pressure cooker because of its ability to deliver delicious outcomes under pressure.

  10. What does your morning routine look like?

    My morning routine has evolved over time. When I was first starting out, it was much simpler. But as I have gotten older, I have added more activities to my routine.

  11. What would you do if you could ask God one question?

    I would ask, "What is the purpose of my life?"

  12. Best/memorable moment

    Every day that I spend with my family is a memorable day. I cherish the time we have together, whether we are simply spending time at home or going on adventures. I love spending time with my loved ones, and I am grateful for every day that we have together.

  13. What do you love to do in your leisure time?

    I love reading books.

  14. What do you hate the most?

    I hate to waste time.

  15. If given a choice, what alternate career would you have opted for? I would have opted for an MBBS degree.

  16. What would you do if you could never leave your house again?

    If I could never leave my house again, I would make sure to have a reliable and high-speed internet connection so that I could do everything I need to do online, from working to socializing. I would also invest in a good computer and other devices so that I could have a comfortable and productive home workspace.

  17. Where would you like to work in the future?

    I would like to work in the Ministry of Health.

  18. Finally, a Quote you relate to.

    "Better to be alone than in bad company."

  19. What else would you like to tell about yourself?

    I am always looking for ways to improve my skills and abilities. I am interested in learning more about the world and how I can use my knowledge to help others.

    (MedSight/Disha Khobragade/PB)

Related Stories

No stories found.