MedSight - Deeksha Singh

Insights into the Lives of Healthcare Professionals and Students
Deeksha Singh, BPT, MPT, OB-GYN PT Specialist
Deeksha Singh, BPT, MPT, OB-GYN PT Specialist

Name: Deeksha Singh

Birth Place: Kanpur, UP, India

Academic Qualification: B. Pth -UIHS ( University Institute of Health Sciences) (2011)

M. Pth, OB-GYN from Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University, Jabalpur, India (2017)

OBGYN PT Specialist- PELVIANA INC Canada, 2019

Core Confidence Specialist- PELVIANA INC Canada, 2019

Advanced degree in Dietitian- Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi, India, 2021

Languages you speak/write: English, Hindi

  1. What do you do?

    I'm a licensed Physiotherapist with a specialization in OBGYN Physiotherapy. I'm also a content writer, and author of two OBGYN books available on Amazon named 'It's All About Pregnancy' & 'It's All About Periods.' I'm the founder of the group Hormonal Wings. I'm also a student ambassador of Elsevier journal & ambassador of Bentham sciences journal. Editorial board member & review board member of many journals. Also, have my copyright work & patent from the Government of India. I'm also a researcher.

  2. What’s the best part of your profession? What made you choose this profession?

    The best part of my profession is no single patients die in physiotherapy practice. That's what gives me peace & also as a physiotherapist we are not dependent on any medication or surgery for healing. We add years to life with zero loss.

  3. Do you like reading? What was the last thing you read?

    Yes, I'm so fond of reading. During my college days, my batchmates & patients used to call me a bookworm. Reading gives me a sense of meditation & healing. Lastly, I just finished reading about behavior therapy in people.

  4. What is your favorite dish?

    Although I'm a big foodie. Food work as a meditation tool for me. Whenever I'm at work I pamper myself with good food. As a vegetarian, my favorite dish is gatte ki sabzi made by my mom!

  5. How would your friend describe you?

    According to them, I'm an introverted person with some persona. Who is courageous with no fear in her mind. She is dedicated, hardworking & most important a bookworm with a workaholic life attitude. But I got a simple lifestyle with passion.

  6. Who would you like to travel with?

    With family

  7. What is your least favourite subject?

    I love every aspect of the study.

  8. What is your favourite subject?

    Maths & science as medico anatomy

  9. What’s something you wish to change about the world?

    Everyone is busy with passing judgment & using their experience as best but please live & let others live.

  10. If your journey was a movie, what would it be called?

    A journey from dream to reality or Eat, Pray & Love

  11. What are you passionate about?

    Life & Humans healing

  12. Best/memorable moment?

    My dad's birthday & opening of my clinic.

  13. What do you love to do in your leisure time?
    I love to eat & drive.

  14. What do you hate the most?
    Lie & sense of no humbleness towards life.

  15. If given a choice, what alternate career would you have opted for?

    I'm born to be a medico.

  16. What is your dream travel destination?

    To meet my Dad in my dream as I lost him in 2020. Missing him a lot.

  17. Where would you like to work in the future?

    Work for women's health in my own firm Hormonal Wings!

  18. Finally, a Quote you relate to.

    My vision is to make Pelvic & menstrual health more integrated & universal practice for all individuals regardless of gender & stage of life.


Deeksha Singh, BPT, MPT, OB-GYN PT Specialist
An Inspiration to the Youth - Journey of a Psychotherapist Dr. Keerti Kukreja

Related Stories

No stories found.