PharmaDose - Mohd Asfhaq

Insights into the Lives of Healthcare Professionals and Students. A Glimpse into the Life of Mohd Asfhaq.
Mohd Asfhaq,
B. Pharma, Master of Public Health from Gurugram University, Haryana, India (2020 -2022)
Mohd Asfhaq, B. Pharma, Master of Public Health from Gurugram University, Haryana, India (2020 -2022)

Name: Mohd Asfhaq

Birth Place:  Ferozpur Jhirka, Nuh, Haryana, India

Educational Qualification: B. Pharma from Alwar Pharmacy College, Alwar, Rajasthan, India (2015 - 2019)

Master of Public Health from Gurugram University, Haryana, India (2020 -2022)

Languages you speak or write: English and Hindi

  1. What do you do?

    I am currently working as an Investigator Officer at Niva Bupa Health Insurance Pvt. Ltd. in India.

  2. What’s the best part of your profession?

    The best part of my profession is being able to provide patients with knowledge about medicines that can greatly benefit them.

  3. What made you choose this profession?

    The pharmacy profession offers the advantage of garnering respect due to the valuable medical knowledge it involves.

  4. Are you happy/satisfied with the current scenario of pharmacy.

    I am satisfied with my role, but as I continue to gain more knowledge within the pharmaceutical industry, my perspective might evolve.

  5. What are the challenged that you face in your day-to-day life?

    In my day-to-day life as an Investigator Officer, I face challenges such as dealing with unpredictable weather conditions like monsoon season, which can sometimes affect my commute and work schedule.

  6. What is the salary one can expect after completing graduation in pharmacy as a fresher?

    The starting salary after completing graduation in pharmacy in India can vary, but on average, a fresher might expect around 25,000 INR per month.

  7. Is there a healthy work-life balance in your profession?


  8. Do you like reading? What was the last thing you read?

    Yes, I enjoy reading. The last thing I read was a news article about recent advancements in medical technology.

  9. What is your favorite dish?

    My favorite dish is Laddu.

  10. What’s one thing that people are generally surprised to find out about you?

    People are often surprised to find out that I am actually quite helpful and empathetic.

  11. What is your least favourite subject?

    My least favorite subject is Mathematics.

  12. Your favourite subject(s)?

    My favorite subjects are Political Science and Pharmacology.

  13. What’s something you wish to change about the world?

    One thing I wish to change about the world is to eliminate inequality and promote understanding among all people.

  14. your biggest fear?

    My biggest fear is the fear of failure.

  15. Best/memorable moment

    A memorable moment was my farewell party during my 12th grade.

  16. What do you love to do in your leisure time?

    In my leisure time, I love to read, stay updated on news, and relax.

  17. What do you hate the most?

    I dislike negativity the most.

  18. If given a choice, what alternate career would you have opted for?

    If I were to choose an alternate career, I might have opted for business in Dubai.

  19. What is your dream travel destination?

    My dream travel destination is Dubai.

  20. Where would you like to work in future?

    In the future, I would like to work in Dubai.

  21. Finally, a Quote you relate to.

    A quote I relate to: "The only way to do great work is to love what you do." - Steve Jobs.

(PharmaDose/Mohd Asfhaq/PB)